Home > Uncategorized > Daily Grind

Daily Grind

Browsing through the web, dealing with toddlers, and a sink that reproduces dishes like rabbits getting it on, is draining. Not physically draining, just mind draining. Feeling like there is no end in sight and yearning for that feeling when you’re doing something amazing. Something exciting and¬†adventurous, possibly a little bit dangerous.

Don’t get my wrong, I L.O.V.E. my kids. They are my pain in the asses and I wouldn’t have it any other way. I am a woman though, with likes, dislikes, wants, desires, NEEDS people. I have needs people. HAHA, who doesn’t. I want to go and experience life. I can’t do that while at home with my dishes getting it on.

Some people say having kids ruined their life. That having kids will keep you from your dreams by changing the endless diaper or having to stay up all night long. They’re wrong.

Having kids, not to be depressing here, has made me think of my mortality. In a good way. Having kids has brought my life, my death and their life, their death into focus. This isn’t depressing. This new awareness about life and death by having kids has given me new meaning. I want to live my life to the fullest so my kids see that. I want ¬†to be happy and have excitement in my life and have them want that and strive for that in their lives. Lead by example, have them see that, want that for themselves. If I’m not happy how can I expect them to be happy?

Can’t be happy with a sink full of dishes and nowhere to go. Go out and get your dreams. Don’t try, but DO.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

