Home > Uncategorized > RoadID update…

RoadID update…

Today I recieved my sport RoadID in the mail! Yay!…until I opened the package only to discover that the sport version is way wider than the elite version. When I say way wider I mean by 1/4 of an inch. Now when you go to the website and click on the bands they tell you the length and width, somehow I just didn’t process that in my mind. I have small wrists, I’m 5’2″ and my wrist measures just at 6 1/8 so when you put a band on it that is wide it makes my wrist seem dainty almost. Did not like it. Also, I ordered the small/medium and while I could fit my pinky finger underneath it, it was a little tighter than I like wearing. The band is nylon webbing, highly durable, with two reflective stripes going across the band. It has a Velcro closure…you loop it through then pull back onto itself and it looked really “cute”, (did I mention I got it in pink??) highly fashionable, very good quality. None of the stitching seemed to be loose or sewed on bad.

*Note: When you order the Elite RoadID you get a really cool tin…Do I see a RoadID survival tin guide on youtube.com in the future??? When you order the sport, you do not get the really cool tin. Disappointing but I already have 4 so can’t complain that much.

Not disappointed in the product in any way just wasn’t to my taste/style. Now, this is the really awesome part. When I called their company number…I talked to an employee within 1 minute. Wow. I know right? and, wait for it….They will replace it with an Elite band as soon as I ship it back to them. Lets just let that process for a moment.

… …

… …. ….

They said they have a 100% satisfaction guarantee and they mean it. I believe I can count on one hand how many companies really mean that without a lot of jargon and legal technicalities strewn into the bit. When I was calling them and their side picked up there was this recording talking, I can’t remember exactly what it said but here is a paraphrase, yadda yadda yadda please wait while your call is being routed to a real live person yadda yadda yadda. Then it was wham bam “Hello, How can I assist you today?” Again, Wow. I was impressed. She listened, I talked, she talked, we were both pleased.

Now, obviously you can’t go around wearing the thing or scratch it and then decide to “exchange it”. They are there to help though and it was good. I repackaged everything and sent it out today for an exchanged of a pink Elite interactive, very easy. I am pleased.

And if you read my previous post about RoadID’s not being for very small children, well I think I found my answer. Duck tape. If I get the elite band, cut it down to size, put it on them, then form a duck tape ring over the clasps they won’t be able to get it off! Brilliant I know. Thank you. I’m like, why didn’t I think of this before? I’ve read some reviews on how the ankle version is used or the shoe version but my kids are toddlers so if they can they will get it off. When they are older then yes definitely with the ankle and shoe version but right now they are too young. Not too young to run off somewhere just too young to not know that eating it or flinging it somewhere is bad.

The only bad part is now I got to wait for it to get there. Then to wait till it gets back here.

Also, I live in North Carolina they ship from Kentucky. It took them I believe 2 days for it to get here after they shipped it. Very nice.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

